Denard Robinson wins NCAA Football 14 cover vote -
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

NCAA Football

Denard Robinson wins NCAA Football 14 cover vote

EA Sports announced that Michigan’s Denard Robinson has won the cover vote for NCAA Football 14. Robinson squeaked out victory over Texas A&M’s Ryan Swope in the final round of fan voting.

Robinson is the third Michigan Wolverine to grace the cover of NCAA Football, after Desmond Howard in NCAA Football 99 and Charles Woodson in NCAA Football 2006.

According to EA Sports website, the fan vote, which was held on EA Sports’ facebook page and included controversy over fraudulent voting, got more than 5 million total votes for all the candidates (Eddie Lacy, E.J. Manuel, Jarvin Jones, Tyler Eifert, John Simon, Kenjon Barner, Ryan Swope and Denard Robinson).

Robinson finished his career as the first ever quarterback in college football history to rush for 1,000 yards in three seasons. He lead the Wolverines to a Sugar Bowl victory over Virgina Tech in 2012. Injuries plagued his 2013 campaign, but he still finished with 1,319 yards passing and 1,266 yard rushing.


Copyright © 2023 Diehard LLC