Big Ten's New Logo and Division Names -
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

NCAA Football

Big Ten’s New Logo and Division Names

LEGENDS: Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska, Northwestern

LEADERS: Illinois, Indiana, Ohio State, Penn State, Purdue, Wisconsin

Commisioner, Jim Delaney, what in the world were you thinking?


“‘Legends’ is a nod to our history and to the people associated with our schools who are widely recognized as legends – student-athletes, coaches, alumni and faculty. ‘Leaders’ looks to the future as we remain committed to fostering leaders, the student-athletes who are encouraged to lead in their own way for the rest of their lives, in their families, in their communities and in their chosen professions,” said Delany. “We’re proud of our many legends and even prouder of our member institutions that develop future leaders every day.”

I honestly hate the division names and the logo. Mgoblog had a contest a division logo contest and here are the best. Honestly, how hard could it have been to produce a good looking design for your conference?!

Copyright © 2023 Diehard LLC