Connect with us

Hockey

Russia late third period goal disallowed, net off moorings

disallowed-goal-sochi-usa-russia

Russia and USA were deadlocked at 2-2 late in the third period when Fedor Tyutin had a beautiful shot that found its way past Jonathan Quick. Initially it looked like Alexander Radulov tipped the puck with a high stick, but after review, it was determined the goal wasn’t good but for a different reason. The net was off it’s moorings and by rule, the goal cannot count.

It was a big break for the US to say the least.

Related: T.J. Oshie nets game-winner in shootout vs. Russia
Related: Patrick Kane gets stoned on breakaway in overtime
Related: Roberto Luongo and Jonathan Toews sporting curling hats 

More in Hockey