The touchdown by the Texas Longhorns that shouldn't have counted -
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

NCAA Football

The touchdown by the Texas Longhorns that shouldn’t have counted

The play was ruled a touchdown on the field and after a review there was not enough video evidence to overturn it.  This last second touchdown gave Texas the win over Oklahoma State and preserved their undefeated record.  Yet, this photograph shows that the ball was clearly out before the runningback crossed the goalline.

An Oklahoma State defensive back recovered the ball in the end zone and the ruling should have been a touchback and Texas should have lost. I wonder what future implications this play could have.


Copyright © 2023 Diehard LLC